Salmon Roe

Salmon Roe

salmon roe

ikura

Look at it. It’s so preeeetty. It’s caviar. And people, they see this, and they think “fish eggs” and they think “disgusting”. But they are wrong. It’s delightful, it’s delicious, it’s de-really-fucking-tasty. You pick each egg up one by one in your chopsticks (thus showing your mastery of Chinese cutlery) and you put it in your mouth and with a little pressure it bursts. Frankly, it’s a flavour explosion. It’s salty and sweet and tangy and all that is good about food. Eat some today.

3 Responses to “Salmon Roe”

  1. Kyla Says:

    What if I don’t like fish eggs?

    I can pick them up with chopsticks, though. I am a chopstick GENIUS.

  2. 101things Says:

    Then I am sad for you, that you don’t like to eat unfertilised Nemos.

  3. Mart Says:

    That is just a lovely description…. except I can’t have any today… Nice site, btw :c)


Leave a comment