I’m making cheese!

Today I am making paneer, fresh Indian cheese. I’ve never made it before and was following Madhur Jaffrey’s recipe but the stern, usually reliable mistress of Indian cookery has let me down a little. Let’s just say there’s been an aborted curdling attempt and some swearing.

But I didn’t give up and the second attempt (in which I actually used my brain instead of slavishly following a recipe) is going well so far.

Tune in tomorrow for the finished result and a successful recipe.

3 Responses to “I’m making cheese!”

  1. Erika Says:

    Hi,
    your cheese making caught my attention!!! Sorry to hear the 1st attempt was not fab, but please let me know how the 2nd try goes. I often make paneer and have a good recipe if you need oneπŸ™‚ The issue I had was finding a pot… that I could put the paneer wrapped in cheese cloth in to be pressed over night! Needless to say all worked out in the end.
    Erika

  2. 101things Says:

    As you can see, the second attempt was also made of fail. So yes please, share your recipe and I’ll give it a go.πŸ™‚

  3. Erika Says:

    Don’t give upπŸ™‚ I will look it up this weekend and send you the recipe. Three times lucky as they say!


Leave a Reply

