2. Cheese Quiche

I have to admit, I’m overwhelmed. One recipe down, 100 to go. And with no idea which one to do next. I have therefore decided to do them in alphabetical order because really, why mess with a pre-established ordering system?

Which means that the next on the list is cheese quiche. I will research it this very evening.

I’ve never made pastry before. Quiche involves pastry. Also, some kind of quiche/flan tin. I’ll have to go to the cookshop again. Oh, shame.

6 Responses to “2. Cheese Quiche”

  1. bigsky Says:

    You can get lots of cooking stuff really cheap on ebay.

    I’d’ve thought a quiche lorraine was more of a classic than a plain cheese quiche.

  2. Alex Says:

    Fie on you bigsky. Cheese quiche is much classier than your 1970s quiche lorraine. Mmm, cheesey.

  3. 101things Says:

    I picked cheese quiche because the one they do at La Poule au Pot is divine. Quiche Lorraine is clearly much more of a classic, since a simple google search turns up no recipes for just-plain-cheese quiche. I shall research my library this evening.

    I could get cooking stuff on ebay. Sure. But then I wouldn’t get to go to a cookshop. And I’d have to WAIT. With my internet-inspired attention span of 3 seconds and my modern-girl instant gratification needs, waiting as long as FOUR DAYS is just not face.

  4. misskitty Says:

    Heh. Face😀
    Love the blog. I love cooking, I made falafel the other day but nearly burnt my face off with the spitting fat. Made dhal once, and it was really good. Good luck with all the cooking, I’ll be checking it out!

  5. Lynne Says:

    Good luck with the Cheese Quiche, I am really enjoying your site by the way, I think the trick to something as “simple”😉 as a cheese quiche is in the herbs you choose flavour it. Good luck, onward and upward and all that!😉

  6. Zyada Says:

    I agree that a cheese quiche is quintessential. Nothing but cheesy, eggy, pastry-y goodness. Have you decided what kind(s) of cheese to use?

    I had a five-onion quiche in Vegas a few years ago, and just the thought continues to make my mouth water. Onions, leeks, shallots, garlic and green onions, IIRC.


Leave a Reply

