The Project

So here’s the idea. One hundred and one things, I cook them. I write it up. It becomes a Marvellous Heirloom for my future grandchildren.

The rules are: nothing involving soggy bread. I have to like it.

So. Tomorrow, I begin. The very first dish is Steak Pudding. Which is cheating, given that my secret list of 101 Things specifies Steak & Kidney Pudding. Good start. But Mr B, who has to live with me and eat my food, does not enjoy kidneys. So we’re starting with Steak Pudding, to made as Steak & Kidney Pudding at some further juncture when someone other than me is available to share it.

2 Responses to “The Project”

  1. bigsky Says:

    What a marvellous idea. Will you be doing pot noodle?

  2. Gingy Says:

    Keep me updated with your progress!


Leave a Reply

