Hello World

me

Hello. This is me. I thought you might like to see what I look like after almost 4 years writing this blog. So here I am making some pastry. I like making pastry.

31 Responses to “Hello World”

  1. Anne Says:

    Yey I like making pastry too! My friends don’t understand and buy shop one but don’t think you can beat home made! I made cheese pastry for the first time this week was lovely and so rich!

  2. Nicisme Says:

    Ooooh, nice! What are you going to do with your pastry?

  3. Culinary Schools Says:

    Hi,

    I have been waiting for your recipes. Could you please let me know what’s your recipe with pastry.

    Thanks.
    Kate

  4. MC Says:

    It looks like you’re really teaching that pastry a lesson!

  5. australian food Says:

    hi nice to see you inperson, have been reading so much. thanx for sharing great blog

  6. Snorre Milde Says:

    That pastry must be pretty mouldy by now. We miss you – please come back! :-)

  7. lynne Says:

    Yes, where are you Miss Fran, I miss you too!!

  8. Kirstin Wilcox Says:

    Hello! I’m not a regular reader, but I did remember coming across an awesome Shepherd’s Pie recipe here. I went looking for it today (I’m invited to a casserole pot luck party this evening) and behold! There you were, wearing exactly the same apron I have (my mother who lived in the UK got it for me at the market in Devizes along with a red one) and brought it to me on one of her trips to the US. I’m seeing some other recipes there in the sidebar that I need to try, too…thanks for a great site!

  9. Takeaway Says:

    Pastry is great for food fights but what dish in particular are you trying make?

  10. rachel Says:

    just found your blog and love it!
    i don’t do pastry but my husband does . . . I did ham stock for the first time this weekend and was not pleased with the outcome – next time I will try your method. But I’d love to see more recipes using the stock!

  11. Dan Says:

    Wow Fran, you look exactly like I imagined!

  12. Claudia Haas Says:

    You do look happy making your pastry! What a lovely photo.

  13. turncoat91 Says:

    I can see you like making pastry: BIG CHESHIRE CAT SMILE… GETTING YOU HANDS IN THERE… COVERED IN FLOUR…

    I must say, this is one of my favourite images on this blog! Great job!

    http://www.recipebrowser.info/

  14. Rebekka Says:

    Cute! I like your apron :)

  15. Kathie Says:

    You are so cute!

  16. JenniferP Says:

    I love how you look in this photo – so pretty and happy!

  17. Muso Says:

    Great picture and would like to taste the result. Have been looking at how many of the frozen food dishes came into existence with James Harrison’s ideas at http://myamazingpeople.com/2009/12/21/harrisons-great-food-idea/

  18. Rick Perry Says:

    You look as sweet as pastries!

  19. Howitzer Says:

    Really nice. I love you manner of cooking real simple. Just like cooking Filipino Recipe.

  20. Rita Says:

    Hi there! I found a link to your blog as a referrer on my dashboard, so I was curious to meet you! That’s a lovely blog. Nice to see you! ;)

  21. olvus Says:

    Hello from Ukraine!

  22. Leona Jackson Says:

    This looks amazingly healthy, I cannot wait to try this, I presume I can get all the ingredients from my local store

  23. Amy Says:

    Thank you for having this blog available for all of us to share our comments.

  24. nishikonna Says:

    ive used your blog so many times to cook for my american friends…:) your keema mattar and chilli are now totally mine. Im kind of sad seeing your picture though…i loved the mystery in wondering what does this cooking diva look like…now I know :)

  25. Hearty Appletite Says:

    Loved seeing a picture! So many blogs seems sterile without a face behind them =)

  26. Aroused. Says:

    I’d fuck that.

  27. charity for children Says:

    Nice to finally see what you look like after following you for so long!

  28. carlyface Says:

    Nice to meet you! I am a new follower, fell in love with your ham & Lentil soup recipe and will be trying it this weekend! Off now to have a good read though and note down some others!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

