The BBC Good Food Show 2008

The nice people at Miele invited me to this year’s BBC Good Food Show. I was going to go anyway, and they got me in for free! I even got to go backstage at the supertheatre and meet James Martin and have a posh lunch and everything. Yes, you do wish you were me.

I haven’t had the photos developed yet I’m afraid, so you’ll just have to imagine and enormous hall full of food stalls. There was pretty much everything someone who loves food could ever want. And I found the world’s best knives – Kai Shun Knives. Honestly, they’re amazing. The sharpest knives I’ve ever used, and I’ve got Global knives at home. I wanted to buy a small santoku knife, but made the mistake of telling my husband first, who pointed out that I already plenty of knives and £100 is a lot to pay for one knife. But I will have it. I will save up and I will have it.

I did buy a whetstone for my Global knife though. And some sloe gin for my mother-in-law. And I ate loads of free cheese, which is the best kind of cheese. It was a good day.

5 Responses to “The BBC Good Food Show 2008”

  1. Sam Says:

    It was good to see you at the show, I’m sure you’ll get the knife one day!
    Looking forward to your pictures,
    Sam

  2. Joanna Says:

    Good to meet you, and, yes, it was a fun day … sorry you didn’t get your knife, though ;)

    Joanna

  3. Anne Says:

    I never ask for permission for kitchen items, just sneak it home into the cupboards and hope he doesn’t notice! :-) Those knives do sound good, am sure you will get one soon!

    Was good to meet with you :)

  4. Nicisme Says:

    It was lovely to meet you, and I’m sure it won’t be long before you get that beautiful knife!

  5. Arif Says:

    This show still goes on air ?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

